Reviews

Kind words from our customers

If you have used Platinum Cars before we would be grateful for your feedback. Not only will it help us identify any areas of our service that could be improved but we would also like to display them here to let others know what they can expect.

Friendly & helpful

Jon, our driver, met us on time at Heathrow and was friendly and helpful. The car was very comfortable and well driven. All round, Platinum Cars provided an excellent service at a reasonable rate. We will definitely use them again.

David
17th June 2023

100% Recommend!

100% Recommend! Excellent service. Colin delivered and collected us from Gatwick. Well driven, presentable vehicle, all good!

Mark & Dyanne
7th May 2023

Excellent private car service!

‘Platinum Cars’ provide an outstanding service from booking through to completing my journeys. They are always reliable, punctual, friendly and professional.

Their vehicles are clean, comfortable and Covid precautions are taken, so I feel reassured when travelling with them. Very reasonable fares too! I would thoroughly recommend this company.

Sandie
21st June 2021

Reliable

Our school in Oslo, Norway has for many, many years used Platinum Cars for our staff transportation to and from Heathrow – Bournemouth, and will continue to do so. They are quick to respond, reliable and have skilled and pleasant drivers.”

Kristin Skare, International Coordinator
Kuben Upper Secondary School, Oslo, Norway
3rd September 2019

5 star!

Great payment options. Good vehicle and better driver. 5 star!

Jeriko One, on Google Reviews
23rd August 2019

Excellent service

Excellent service. Polite, courteous and professional from booking to journey with new, well presented vehicles. Will certainly be using again.

Dan Venton, on Google Reviews
2nd July 2019

Faultless

Platinum Cars are always reliable, punctual and offer a friendly and professional service. I use them for six or seven round trips each year to LHR or the dreaded LGW. Faultless.”

Philip James, on Google Reviews
24th June 2019

Feedback

Always excellent service.”

Lynnette Carrington
22nd March 2019

Friendly, personal service

I keep using them!”

Josephine Arnold
24th November 2018

Airport Run

On the occasions we have used Platinum Cars we have always found them punctual (bearing in mind the difficulty of pick-ups at Airports) courteous and reasonably priced.”

Mrs Pauline Tunnard
6th September 2018

First-Class service

I have used Platinum Cars on three occasions now to drive me to and from Heathrow from Poole. The service has been punctual and very good. Steve drives safely and well and seems incapable of becoming flustered. It’s a pleasure to be driven by him and makes for a relaxing and hassle-free start and end to the holiday.”

Philip James
30th August 2018

Outstanding

Very knowledgeable and helpful, only use this company as customer service is nothing short of outstanding,”

Melissa Tudor
12th August 2018

Excellent

Excellent.

Beverley North
9th July 2018

Good

Xxxx

Ed Hook
8th May 2018

Gatwick-Inverness Return

Unfortunately on our last return visit the flight was an hour late arriving in Gatwick which did cause some confusion due to parking. However, every other return trip has been spot on.”

Mrs Pauline Tunnard
5th April 2018

Excellent service

Excellent service, prompt and courteous. Have recommended to other travellers”

M.Clarke
20th January 2018

Heathrow transfer

Very satisfied with service provided with spot on timings for both journeys.”

Mr & Mrs Mumford
21st November 2017

Comfortable journey

We used your service two years ago, all the staff were friendly and helpful and so are using you again for our trip to Crete this year.

Fiona Pidgeon
11th August 2017

1st class

Have used Platinum cars on a few occasions, always happy to sort the cases and make sure everyone is ok. Recommended to all our friends and family, would not use anyone else.

Mr Keith Young and family
9th June 2017

EXcellent Service

First time of using this company, I am just about to book them again. Driver was lovely, early and there waiting on the return journey .

Sally Elsmere
20th February 2017

Excellent Service

Have used Platinum Cars twice now for family occasions over the last couple of years. On both occasions the vehicles were modern and comfortable, with very friendly and professional drivers. Were good value for the money.

Mrs L Pearce
31st May 2016

Good professional airport transfers

I have used Platinum Cars for two airport journeys now – Heathrow & Gatwick. The cars are modern, clean and comfortable, the drivers were on good time for both the outgoing and return journeys. They were also professional, friendly and accommodating. Very good value for money. I will certainly use this company again”

Sarah
25th April 2016

Please take a couple of minutes to review us: